MMFF Awards Night 2008 Full List Of Winners

Below are the winners of the recently concluded 34th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2008 awards night held at the Sofitel Hotel, Manila.

Best Director
Mark Meily (Baler)

Best Screenplay

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award - Antonio Villegas

Best Supporting Actress
Manilyn Reynes (One Night Only)

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Salvador (Baler)

Best Actor
Christopher De Leon (Magkaibigan)

Best Actress
Anne Curtis (Baler)

3rd Best Festival Picture
Iskul Bukol 20 Years After

2nd Best Festival Picture
Tanging Ina N’yong Lahat

Best Picture

Best Cinematography
Lee Meily (Baler)

Best Production Design
Aped Santos (Baler)

Best Editing
Danny Anonuevo (Baler)

Best Visual Effects
Robert Quilao (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)

Best Musical Score
Jessie Lasaten (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)

Best Theme Song
Lipad” by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)

Best Sound
Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)

Best Original Story
Jose Javier Reyes (One Night Only)

Best Child Performer
Robert Villar (”Shake, Rattle, and Roll X”)

Best Make-Up
Noli Villalobos
(”Desperadas 2″)

Anonymous –   – (Sunday, December 28, 2008 3:30:00 PM)  

congrats sa Baler! kase I heard eto raw ang may pinakamalaking budget this festival, sana makabawi pa po kayo.

Anonymous –   – (Sunday, December 28, 2008 6:13:00 PM)  

kahit sa awards night talo ng Tanging Ina yung Es-Es-Kimo wahaha! 3rd lang sila.

Anonymous –   – (Sunday, December 28, 2008 6:20:00 PM)  

bakit paiba iba yung criteria ng Best Picture sabi last year eh yung Top Grosser ang Best Picture, eh nung first week top ang Enteng kaya yung ang nanalo kahit wala namang wenta. Pero nung natapos yung festival Sakal,Sakali na ang nagtop over-all. Pero naibigay na yung award of course.

ngayon naman iniba yung criteria kxe si ai-ai yung leading as top grosser, biglang naging Baler na. haiizz. siguro Bayani Fernando galit kxe sa Star Cinema kase pinanalo na siya ng Kapuso sa Celebrity Duets.

Anonymous –   – (Monday, December 29, 2008 7:57:00 AM)  

OK na yan! kapamilya lahat....

kapamilya sa awards
kapamilya sa box-office
kapuso wala lng, runner up sa awards, runner up sa box-office.

Post a Comment

what can you say about this?! :)

ABS-CBN GMA-7 PBB Marian Rivera TV Ratings Movies TV5 Magazines Star Cinema Angel Locsin Videos Music Site News Awards Scandals Dingdong Dantes Piolo Pascual StarStruck MMFF Manny Pacquiao Asianovelas Kris Aquino Beauty Pageant Katrina Halili Sarah Geronimo Survivor Philippines Wowowee KC Concepcion Myx Richard Gutierrez Sam Milby Cristine Reyes Karylle Marky Cielo Anne Curtis Charice Pempengco Judy Ann Santos Sports Gerald Anderson Heart Evangelista John Lloyd Cruz Pinoy Fear Factor FHM GMA Films Hollywood Kim Chui Poll Angelica Panganiban Celebrity Feuds Joey De Leon Jericho Rosales Regine Velasquez Ruffa Gutierrez Viva Films ASAP Bea Alonzo Blind Item Jennylyn Mercado Regal Entertainment Robin Padilla Rufa Mae Quinto SOP Sam Pinto StarTalk The Buzz Willie Revillame Willing Willie Jake Cuenca Luis Manzano Politics Roxanne Guinoo Shaina Magdayao Sharon Cuneta Vice Ganda Aga Muhlach Andi Eigenmann Betty La Fea Celebrity Duets Entertainment Live Eugene Domingo Gretchen Barretto Komiks Presents Kristine Hermosa Mariel Rodriguez Ogie Alcasid Paolo Bediones Phil Younghusband Shalani Soledad Toni Gonzaga Aljur Abrenica Denise Laurel Gabby Concepcion Iza Calzado JM De Guzman Joey Marquez John Lapus Justin Bieber Kris Bernal LJ Reyes Ma. Venus Raj Maalaala Mo Kaya Mr. Fu Nadine Samonte Patrick Garcia Pokwang Sandara Park Selena Gomez Showbiz Central Sid Lucero Solenn Heusaff Star Circle Quest Tayong Dalawa Valerie Concepcion AJ Perez Agot Isidro Ai Ai delas Alas Albert Martinez Albie Casiño Alessandra De Rossi Alex Gonzaga Alfred Vargas Annabelle Rama Audie Gemora Bayani Agbayani Billy Crawford Binibining Pilipinas Boys Over Flowers Britney Spears Buboy Villar Carla Humphries Carlo Aquino Chito Roño Chris Brown Christopher de Leon Claudine Barretto Coco Martin Coney Reyes DJ Durano Danita Paner Derek Ramsay Diana Zubiri Diane Medina Diether Ocampo ETC Eat Bulaga Edgar Allan Guzman Endorsements Erik Matti Erik Santos Eula Valdez Gloria Diaz Hayden Kho JC de Vera Jackie Rice Jason Francisco Jeffrey Tam Jennica Garcia Jennifer Lopez Joey Reyes John Estrada John Prats Julia Montes Kathryn Bernardo Kean Cipriano Lady Gaga Lauren Young Lee Min Ho Lovi Poe Lucky Mercado Luis Alandy Maggie Wilson Mang Enriquez Marco Alcaraz Maria Venus Raj Mariah Carey Mark Bautista Marvin Agustin Matteo Guidicelli Maxene Magalona May Bukas Pa Megan Young Melai Cantiveros Melason Melissa Ricks Michael V Mikael Daez Miko Petito Nonito Donaire Paulo Avelino Princess Ryan Rachelle Ann Go Rainier Castillo Randy Santiago Raymond Isaac Rayver Cruz Rhian Ramos Rich Asuncion Richard Gomez Rodjun Cruz Rufa Mi Ryan Cayabyab Sexbomb Girls Sheena Halili Studio 23 Sugar Mercado Susan Roces TJ Trinidad TV Commercial Technology Vanessa Hudgens Vic Sotto Wanlu Wilma Doesnt Xyriel Manabat Yeng Constantino Zac Efron Zanjoe Marudo

Showbiz Updates

Twitter and Facebook!


All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed.

We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content.

This blog is not affiliated in any way with ABS-CBN, GMA-7, TV5, NBN4, QTV, Studio 23, CS9, IBC-13, MYX, ETC, SBN 21 or even Net25, its affiliates and subsidiaries. To know more, please read this blog's Privacy Policy.

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP