LJ Moreno, Eliminated From 'Pinoy Fear Factor'

LJ Moreno, Eliminated From 'Pinoy Fear Factor'

Actress turned pre-school teacher LJ Moreno lost her chance to be the first "El Ultimo Participante" when she got eliminated during the sexta ronda de eliminacion.

In the first stunt, the participantes had to climb up one log and then balance themselves on top of five other logs before they could grab the yellow flag from each log. The fastest to do the stunt will get iwas-peligro or immunity from the elimination, while the biggest loser will suffer a serious consequence. Savanah Lamsen was unable to climb up the first log so she was automatically placed in the bottom three contestants.

The second stunt had a Pinoy Fear Factor candy store but instead of serving chocolate or candy, there were insects, rodents and various creatures served to the participantes. Manuel Chua had to eat one mouse, two cockroaches, five maggots, five scorpions, as well as earthworms Jommy Teotico of the Pump Squad suffered from a swollen lip when a scorpion stung him. Still, he was able to consume 20 scorpions. LJ Moreno could barely swallow the 20 cockroaches that she was assigned to eat. Meanwhile, Janna Dominguez was tasked to eat 20 worms.

In the final stunt, they had to complete the inverted bungee stunt, which involved holding one's breath underwater while hanging upside down and holding a weight. Former actress LJ had to face her fear of depths twice in this stunt because of miscommunication problems.

LJ insisted that she wasn't offered a nose clip on her first try, when she had a time of 12 seconds. The stunt team, however, said they offered her but she refused. The nose clip proved beneficial to the other contenders.

After reviewing the video and seeing no offer was made, Pinoy Fear Factor host Ryan Agoncillo allowed her to do it again to be fair. A teary-eyed Savanah was initially against giving friend LJ another crack at the stunt, knowing she would be eliminated if LJ did better. However, Ryan assured Savanah that she can also repeat the stunt if she wanted to. She didn't have to. LJ could only go breathless for 11 seconds on her second try.

Her co-participantes Manuel clocked in 1:18, Janna stayed for 39 seconds, and Savanah was submerged for 19 seconds before she let go of the huge weight.

"I can go home able to say that I gave my all in every stunt. I was able to face all my fears, and that alone is a big achievement for me," said LJ.

Anonymous –   – (Tuesday, January 13, 2009 11:37:00 AM)  

walang nagcocoment hindi kase sikat ;))

Post a Comment

what can you say about this?! :)

ABS-CBN GMA-7 PBB Marian Rivera TV Ratings Movies TV5 Magazines Star Cinema Angel Locsin Videos Music Site News Awards Scandals Dingdong Dantes Piolo Pascual StarStruck MMFF Manny Pacquiao Asianovelas Kris Aquino Beauty Pageant Katrina Halili Sarah Geronimo Survivor Philippines Wowowee KC Concepcion Myx Richard Gutierrez Sam Milby Cristine Reyes Karylle Marky Cielo Anne Curtis Charice Pempengco Judy Ann Santos Sports Gerald Anderson Heart Evangelista John Lloyd Cruz Pinoy Fear Factor FHM GMA Films Hollywood Kim Chui Poll Angelica Panganiban Celebrity Feuds Joey De Leon Jericho Rosales Regine Velasquez Ruffa Gutierrez Viva Films ASAP Bea Alonzo Blind Item Jennylyn Mercado Regal Entertainment Robin Padilla Rufa Mae Quinto SOP Sam Pinto StarTalk The Buzz Willie Revillame Willing Willie Jake Cuenca Luis Manzano Politics Roxanne Guinoo Shaina Magdayao Sharon Cuneta Vice Ganda Aga Muhlach Andi Eigenmann Betty La Fea Celebrity Duets Entertainment Live Eugene Domingo Gretchen Barretto Komiks Presents Kristine Hermosa Mariel Rodriguez Ogie Alcasid Paolo Bediones Phil Younghusband Shalani Soledad Toni Gonzaga Aljur Abrenica Denise Laurel Gabby Concepcion Iza Calzado JM De Guzman Joey Marquez John Lapus Justin Bieber Kris Bernal LJ Reyes Ma. Venus Raj Maalaala Mo Kaya Mr. Fu Nadine Samonte Patrick Garcia Pokwang Sandara Park Selena Gomez Showbiz Central Sid Lucero Solenn Heusaff Star Circle Quest Tayong Dalawa Valerie Concepcion AJ Perez Agot Isidro Ai Ai delas Alas Albert Martinez Albie Casiño Alessandra De Rossi Alex Gonzaga Alfred Vargas Annabelle Rama Audie Gemora Bayani Agbayani Billy Crawford Binibining Pilipinas Boys Over Flowers Britney Spears Buboy Villar Carla Humphries Carlo Aquino Chito Roño Chris Brown Christopher de Leon Claudine Barretto Coco Martin Coney Reyes DJ Durano Danita Paner Derek Ramsay Diana Zubiri Diane Medina Diether Ocampo ETC Eat Bulaga Edgar Allan Guzman Endorsements Erik Matti Erik Santos Eula Valdez Gloria Diaz Hayden Kho JC de Vera Jackie Rice Jason Francisco Jeffrey Tam Jennica Garcia Jennifer Lopez Joey Reyes John Estrada John Prats Julia Montes Kathryn Bernardo Kean Cipriano Lady Gaga Lauren Young Lee Min Ho Lovi Poe Lucky Mercado Luis Alandy Maggie Wilson Mang Enriquez Marco Alcaraz Maria Venus Raj Mariah Carey Mark Bautista Marvin Agustin Matteo Guidicelli Maxene Magalona May Bukas Pa Megan Young Melai Cantiveros Melason Melissa Ricks Michael V Mikael Daez Miko Petito Nonito Donaire Paulo Avelino Princess Ryan Rachelle Ann Go Rainier Castillo Randy Santiago Raymond Isaac Rayver Cruz Rhian Ramos Rich Asuncion Richard Gomez Rodjun Cruz Rufa Mi Ryan Cayabyab Sexbomb Girls Sheena Halili Studio 23 Sugar Mercado Susan Roces TJ Trinidad TV Commercial Technology Vanessa Hudgens Vic Sotto Wanlu Wilma Doesnt Xyriel Manabat Yeng Constantino Zac Efron Zanjoe Marudo

Showbiz Updates

Twitter and Facebook!


All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed.

We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content.

This blog is not affiliated in any way with ABS-CBN, GMA-7, TV5, NBN4, QTV, Studio 23, CS9, IBC-13, MYX, ETC, SBN 21 or even Net25, its affiliates and subsidiaries. To know more, please read this blog's Privacy Policy.

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP