MYX Music Awards 2009 - List Of Nominees

MYX Music Awards 2009 - List Of Nominees

As reported here earlier, here are the complete list of nominees in the MYX Music Awards 2009, which will be presented at ABS-CBN’s Dolphy Theater on February 26.

Favorite MYX Bandarito Performance
Coffee Break Island
Kinky Hooters

Favorite MYX Live Performance
Aiza Seguerra
Richard Poon

Favorite International Music Video
7 Things - Miley Cyrus
Crush - David Archuleta
Decode - Paramore
When You Look Me In The Eyes - Jonas Brothers
Womanizer - Britney Spears

Favorite Myx Celebrity VJ
KC Concepcion
Kim Chiu & Gerald Anderson
Sam Concepcion
Sarah Geronimo
Vhong Navarro

Favorite Media Soundtrack
Ang Sarap Dito - Project 1 (Coke)
A Very Special Love - Sarah Geronimo (A Very Special Love)
Ikaw Ang Pangarap - Martin Nievera (Lobo)
Kung Fu Fighting - Sam Concepcion (Kung Fu Panda)
This Is Me - Julianne & Miguel Escueta (Camp Rock)

Favorite Remake
A Very Special Love - Sarah Geronimo
Macho - Parokya Ni Edgar
Message In A Bottle - The Dawn
Payong - Miss Ganda
Princesa - Itchyworms

Favorite Collaboration
Christian Bautista & Sitti - Captured
Julianne & Miguel Escueta - This Is Me
Lourd De Veyra & Raymund Marasigan - Egis Erp
Project 1 - Ang Sarap Dito
Sarah Geronimo & Howie Dorough - I’ll Be There

Favorite Guest Appearance In A Music Video
Bembol Roco (Boogie Mo - Bembol Rockers)
Billy Crawford (If You’re Not The One - Nikki Gil)
Glaiza De Castro (Disconnection Notice - Pupil)
Karylle (Only Hope - Gary Valenciano)
Marian Rivera (Kung Sakali - Ogie Alcasid)

Favorite Indie Artist
Out Of Body Special

Favorite New Artist
KC Concepcion
Nancy Jane
Rico Blanco
Taken By Cars

Favorite Mellow Video
A Very Special Love - Sarah Geronimo
Kung Sakali - Ogie Alcasid
Now - Mymp
Tell Me That You Love Me - Regine Velasquez
The One Who Won My Heart - Christian Bautista

Favorite Rock Video
Ang Pusa Mo - Pedicab
Disconnection Notice - Pupil
Procrastinator - Sandwich
The Fight Is Over - Urbandub
Yugto - Rico Blanco

Favorite Urban Video
Eargasmic - Dice & K9 Mobbstarr
K.I.T.T.Y. - Kitty Girls
Make ‘Em Say - Pikaso
Pambansang Kamao - Dcoy Feat. Artstrong, E.S.P., Nathan J.
Shake That Thing - Dannie Boi Feat. Beatmox

Favorite Group
Sponge Cola

Favorite Male Artist
Christian Bautista
Erik Santos
Ogie Alcasid
Richard Poon
Rico Blanco

Favorite Female Artist
Rachelle Ann Go
Regine Velasquez
Sarah Geronimo
Yeng Constantino

Favorite Artist
Rico Blanco
Sarah Geronimo
Sponge Cola

Favorite Song
Betamax - Sandwich
Kailan - Bamboo
Pasubali - Sponge Cola
Pitong Araw - Hale
Yugto - Rico Blanco

Favorite Music Video
Ang Pusa Mo - Pedicab (Directed By Ra Rivera)
Ang Sarap Dito - Project 1 (Directed By Marie Jamora)
Disconnection Notice - Pupil (Directed By Quark Henares)
Procrastinator - Sandwich (Directed By Quark Henares)
The Fight Is Over - Urbandub (Directed By Treb Monteras II)

Anonymous –   – (Monday, January 19, 2009 12:31:00 AM)  

charice Pempenco should win Favorite New Artist!
no contest! hands down!

Anonymous –   – (Tuesday, January 20, 2009 11:43:00 AM)  

ang dami namang nominate for sarah geronimo,,,, sana makuha nya lahat ung lahat na naka nominate sa kanya,,,, \


johnson  – (Friday, January 23, 2009 3:41:00 PM)  

wala na bang matinong palabas sa abs-cbn puro nalang ganyan!!!!!!

Post a Comment

what can you say about this?! :)

ABS-CBN GMA-7 PBB Marian Rivera TV Ratings Movies TV5 Magazines Star Cinema Angel Locsin Videos Music Site News Awards Scandals Dingdong Dantes Piolo Pascual StarStruck MMFF Manny Pacquiao Asianovelas Kris Aquino Beauty Pageant Katrina Halili Sarah Geronimo Survivor Philippines Wowowee KC Concepcion Myx Richard Gutierrez Sam Milby Cristine Reyes Karylle Marky Cielo Anne Curtis Charice Pempengco Judy Ann Santos Sports Gerald Anderson Heart Evangelista John Lloyd Cruz Pinoy Fear Factor FHM GMA Films Hollywood Kim Chui Poll Angelica Panganiban Celebrity Feuds Joey De Leon Jericho Rosales Regine Velasquez Ruffa Gutierrez Viva Films ASAP Bea Alonzo Blind Item Jennylyn Mercado Regal Entertainment Robin Padilla Rufa Mae Quinto SOP Sam Pinto StarTalk The Buzz Willie Revillame Willing Willie Jake Cuenca Luis Manzano Politics Roxanne Guinoo Shaina Magdayao Sharon Cuneta Vice Ganda Aga Muhlach Andi Eigenmann Betty La Fea Celebrity Duets Entertainment Live Eugene Domingo Gretchen Barretto Komiks Presents Kristine Hermosa Mariel Rodriguez Ogie Alcasid Paolo Bediones Phil Younghusband Shalani Soledad Toni Gonzaga Aljur Abrenica Denise Laurel Gabby Concepcion Iza Calzado JM De Guzman Joey Marquez John Lapus Justin Bieber Kris Bernal LJ Reyes Ma. Venus Raj Maalaala Mo Kaya Mr. Fu Nadine Samonte Patrick Garcia Pokwang Sandara Park Selena Gomez Showbiz Central Sid Lucero Solenn Heusaff Star Circle Quest Tayong Dalawa Valerie Concepcion AJ Perez Agot Isidro Ai Ai delas Alas Albert Martinez Albie Casiño Alessandra De Rossi Alex Gonzaga Alfred Vargas Annabelle Rama Audie Gemora Bayani Agbayani Billy Crawford Binibining Pilipinas Boys Over Flowers Britney Spears Buboy Villar Carla Humphries Carlo Aquino Chito Roño Chris Brown Christopher de Leon Claudine Barretto Coco Martin Coney Reyes DJ Durano Danita Paner Derek Ramsay Diana Zubiri Diane Medina Diether Ocampo ETC Eat Bulaga Edgar Allan Guzman Endorsements Erik Matti Erik Santos Eula Valdez Gloria Diaz Hayden Kho JC de Vera Jackie Rice Jason Francisco Jeffrey Tam Jennica Garcia Jennifer Lopez Joey Reyes John Estrada John Prats Julia Montes Kathryn Bernardo Kean Cipriano Lady Gaga Lauren Young Lee Min Ho Lovi Poe Lucky Mercado Luis Alandy Maggie Wilson Mang Enriquez Marco Alcaraz Maria Venus Raj Mariah Carey Mark Bautista Marvin Agustin Matteo Guidicelli Maxene Magalona May Bukas Pa Megan Young Melai Cantiveros Melason Melissa Ricks Michael V Mikael Daez Miko Petito Nonito Donaire Paulo Avelino Princess Ryan Rachelle Ann Go Rainier Castillo Randy Santiago Raymond Isaac Rayver Cruz Rhian Ramos Rich Asuncion Richard Gomez Rodjun Cruz Rufa Mi Ryan Cayabyab Sexbomb Girls Sheena Halili Studio 23 Sugar Mercado Susan Roces TJ Trinidad TV Commercial Technology Vanessa Hudgens Vic Sotto Wanlu Wilma Doesnt Xyriel Manabat Yeng Constantino Zac Efron Zanjoe Marudo

Showbiz Updates

Twitter and Facebook!


All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed.

We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content.

This blog is not affiliated in any way with ABS-CBN, GMA-7, TV5, NBN4, QTV, Studio 23, CS9, IBC-13, MYX, ETC, SBN 21 or even Net25, its affiliates and subsidiaries. To know more, please read this blog's Privacy Policy.

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP