MYX Music Awards 2009 List Of Winners

Kitty Girls

The recent annual MYX Music Awards 2009 boasted of bringing together the biggest names in the music industry with the presence of performers, presenters and awardees. The night was undoubtedly another huge success for the country’s number one music channel, MYX.


With awesome and one-of-a-kind production numbers, the audience were blown away with rocking performances by soothing singer Aiza Seguerra, young artist Julianne, Maychelle Baay of Moonstar88, Macoy Fundales of Kenyo, balladeer Nyoy Volante, Francis Reyes of The Dawn, Louie Talan of Razorback, three-piece band Sugarfree, crowd-favorite Bamboo, Pop Princes Sarah Geronimo, R&B Princess and Prince Kyla and Jay-R.

Sponge Cola

The night also promised a star-studded line-up of presenters such as international icon Lea Salonga, brilliant singer and composer Ogie Alcasid, mega-daughter KC Concepcion, artist Kyla, couples Rachelle Ann Go & Gab Valenciano and Dingdong Avanzado & Jessa Zaragoza, Geneva Cruz and Jeffrey Hidalgo. Musical icons Karl Roy, Jett Pangan and Kean Cipriano of Callalily were also present to witness the extraordinary night. Actors Ping Medina, Dennis Trillo, Mark Bautista, Jon Avila, Enchong Dee, Baron Geisler, Ryan Eigenmann and actresses Meryll Soriano, Lovi Poe, Krista Ranillo, Nina Jose, Regine Angeles and Precious Adona brought the glitz and glamour to the night as the presenters of the awards. Comediennes Pokwang, Vice Ganda and Candy Pangilinan provided the laughter, and the awards, to the event.

Rico Blanco

As one of the highlights of the evening, international music icons Arnel Pineda and Charice Pempengco were presented the Special Citation award. The band who served as an inspiration for other bands, The Eraserheads, was given the MYX Magna Award for their exceptional and undeniable contribution to the Philippines’ music industry.

Arnel Pineda

2009 MYX Music Awards Winners

Favorite Myx Bandarito Performance:

Favorite Myx Live Performance:

Favorite International Music Video:
Crush by David Archuleta

Favorite Myx Celebrity VJ:
Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Media Soundtrack:
A Very Special Love by Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Remake:
A Very Special Love by Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Collaboration:
Christian Bautista and Sitti (Captured)

Favorite Guest Appearance In A Music Video:
Karylle (Only Hope by Gary Valenciano)

Favorite Indie Artist:

Favorite New Artist:
Rico Blanco

Favorite Mellow Video:
A Very Special Love by Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Rock Video:
Ang Pusa Mo by Pedicab

Favorite Urban Video:
Shake that thing by Dannie Boi featuring Beatmox

Favorite Group:

Favorite Male Artist:
Erik Santos

Favorite Female Artist:
Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Artist:
Sarah Geronimo

Favorite Song:
Betamax by Sandwich

Favorite Music Video:
Procrastinator by Sandwich


Catch the premiere airing date of the 4th MYX Music Awards on March 1, Sunday with its complete coverage starting at 8:30pm with the Red Carpet Special, 9:00pm for the MYX Music Awards 2009 and at 11:30pm for the post event and after party.

Just tune in to MYX on Skycable Channel 23 for updates on the MYX Music Awards 2009.

Archiekins –   – (Saturday, February 28, 2009 5:53:00 AM)  



March 14, 2009 at the MALL OF ASIA OPEN GROUNDS, Manila, Philippines - http://www.ticketnet.com.ph/2006/detail.php?eid=1065&res=Y

March 20, 2009 at the Cotai Arena, THE VENETIAN RESORT HOTEL, Macau, China - https://www.cotaiticketing.com/VCLTicketing/eventDetail.do?eventCode=journey2009&lang=en_US

Anonymous –   – (Saturday, February 28, 2009 9:56:00 PM)  

ang galing mo talaga sarah....bilib na talaga ako sau....gudluck and more power...

Anonymous –   – (Tuesday, March 03, 2009 1:01:00 AM)  

i donot know who is sarah but i know charice pempengco....why is it that she did not win here...ooh..too bad shes not given recognition in here country.

Anonymous –   – (Tuesday, March 03, 2009 3:47:00 PM)  

go POKEY! aabangan ko ang movie mo: "Pokwang, Ina Mo"

Post a Comment

what can you say about this?! :)

ABS-CBN GMA-7 PBB Marian Rivera TV Ratings Movies TV5 Magazines Star Cinema Angel Locsin Videos Music Site News Awards Scandals Dingdong Dantes Piolo Pascual StarStruck MMFF Manny Pacquiao Asianovelas Kris Aquino Beauty Pageant Katrina Halili Sarah Geronimo Survivor Philippines Wowowee KC Concepcion Myx Richard Gutierrez Sam Milby Cristine Reyes Karylle Marky Cielo Anne Curtis Charice Pempengco Judy Ann Santos Sports Gerald Anderson Heart Evangelista John Lloyd Cruz Pinoy Fear Factor FHM GMA Films Hollywood Kim Chui Poll Angelica Panganiban Celebrity Feuds Joey De Leon Jericho Rosales Regine Velasquez Ruffa Gutierrez Viva Films ASAP Bea Alonzo Blind Item Jennylyn Mercado Regal Entertainment Robin Padilla Rufa Mae Quinto SOP Sam Pinto StarTalk The Buzz Willie Revillame Willing Willie Jake Cuenca Luis Manzano Politics Roxanne Guinoo Shaina Magdayao Sharon Cuneta Vice Ganda Aga Muhlach Andi Eigenmann Betty La Fea Celebrity Duets Entertainment Live Eugene Domingo Gretchen Barretto Komiks Presents Kristine Hermosa Mariel Rodriguez Ogie Alcasid Paolo Bediones Phil Younghusband Shalani Soledad Toni Gonzaga Aljur Abrenica Denise Laurel Gabby Concepcion Iza Calzado JM De Guzman Joey Marquez John Lapus Justin Bieber Kris Bernal LJ Reyes Ma. Venus Raj Maalaala Mo Kaya Mr. Fu Nadine Samonte Patrick Garcia Pokwang Sandara Park Selena Gomez Showbiz Central Sid Lucero Solenn Heusaff Star Circle Quest Tayong Dalawa Valerie Concepcion AJ Perez Agot Isidro Ai Ai delas Alas Albert Martinez Albie Casiño Alessandra De Rossi Alex Gonzaga Alfred Vargas Annabelle Rama Audie Gemora Bayani Agbayani Billy Crawford Binibining Pilipinas Boys Over Flowers Britney Spears Buboy Villar Carla Humphries Carlo Aquino Chito Roño Chris Brown Christopher de Leon Claudine Barretto Coco Martin Coney Reyes DJ Durano Danita Paner Derek Ramsay Diana Zubiri Diane Medina Diether Ocampo ETC Eat Bulaga Edgar Allan Guzman Endorsements Erik Matti Erik Santos Eula Valdez Gloria Diaz Hayden Kho JC de Vera Jackie Rice Jason Francisco Jeffrey Tam Jennica Garcia Jennifer Lopez Joey Reyes John Estrada John Prats Julia Montes Kathryn Bernardo Kean Cipriano Lady Gaga Lauren Young Lee Min Ho Lovi Poe Lucky Mercado Luis Alandy Maggie Wilson Mang Enriquez Marco Alcaraz Maria Venus Raj Mariah Carey Mark Bautista Marvin Agustin Matteo Guidicelli Maxene Magalona May Bukas Pa Megan Young Melai Cantiveros Melason Melissa Ricks Michael V Mikael Daez Miko Petito Nonito Donaire Paulo Avelino Princess Ryan Rachelle Ann Go Rainier Castillo Randy Santiago Raymond Isaac Rayver Cruz Rhian Ramos Rich Asuncion Richard Gomez Rodjun Cruz Rufa Mi Ryan Cayabyab Sexbomb Girls Sheena Halili Studio 23 Sugar Mercado Susan Roces TJ Trinidad TV Commercial Technology Vanessa Hudgens Vic Sotto Wanlu Wilma Doesnt Xyriel Manabat Yeng Constantino Zac Efron Zanjoe Marudo

Showbiz Updates

Twitter and Facebook!


All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed.

We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content.

This blog is not affiliated in any way with ABS-CBN, GMA-7, TV5, NBN4, QTV, Studio 23, CS9, IBC-13, MYX, ETC, SBN 21 or even Net25, its affiliates and subsidiaries. To know more, please read this blog's Privacy Policy.

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP