Ateneo de Davao University's TAO Awards 2009

ABS-CBN won ten awards in the recently concluded TAO Awards 2009, an event by the Ateneo de Davao University’s Humanities Division.

Favorite National Female Anchor - Korina Sanchez

Favorite National Male Anchor - Julius Babao

Favorite Documentary Show - XXX and SOCO

Favorite Current Affairs Program - TV Patrol World

National Newsmaker - Charice Pempengco

Favorite Noontime Show - Wowowee

Favorite TV Reality Show - Pinoy Fear Factor

Favorite Soap Opera - Betty La Fea

Favorite Game Show - Pilipinas Game Ka Na Ba

Makatao Award - Alex Santos

Anonymous –   – (Wednesday, March 18, 2009 6:48:00 AM)  

gee, i wonder if they are pro ABS-CBN?!

Anonymous –   – (Wednesday, March 18, 2009 6:50:00 AM)  

better yet, i wonder how much ABS-CBN has donated to this school.

Anonymous –   – (Wednesday, March 18, 2009 11:52:00 AM)  


CONGRATULATIONS KAPAMILYA.....wag sanang bitter mga kanguso...

Bunsoi  – (Thursday, March 19, 2009 2:03:00 PM)  

Kayo naman. This is not an issue of whether Kapamilya or Kapuso ka eh. I am a student of Ateneo de Davao, and we were never biased the way the Administration judged for the award giving body.

And let's face the reality. Do you think the above-listed people and shows do not deserve the title awarded to them? Please don't judge this in narrow-minded manner just because you are a GMA 7 loyalista. Open your minds, and see things on another perspective. Then you'll be able to appreciate how the award giving body of the university faired for the competition.

Thanks and more power!


Anonymous –   – (Thursday, March 19, 2009 6:04:00 PM)  

Mukha kang basura bunsoi, tae ka!!!!!! tae ka!!!

Anonymous –   – (Thursday, March 19, 2009 11:29:00 PM)  

lumalabas naman ang mga ugaling GMA.. yuck.. hahaha

Anonymous –   – (Friday, March 20, 2009 2:09:00 AM)  

aanhin nmn ng GMA-7 yang pipitsuging award kuning kuning na yan eh cla lang naman ang run-away winners sa recently concluded ASian TV Awards... san k p?? Asia yun di lang sa Davao, na puro patayan ang nagaganap puro bisayang TH pa.. At ikaw bunsoi dun ka magreklamo sa barangay baklangto

patricio.el.suplado  – (Friday, March 20, 2009 10:09:00 PM)  

To both anonymous:
I feel pathetic for you guys. I dont want to say this for we were not taught to belittle anyone, but you guys seemed to be very immature, narrow-minded and uneducated.

I'm sorry for the terminologies I used, but accept the fact that you guys really are like that.


REA –   – (Tuesday, March 24, 2009 4:38:00 PM)  






sarah –   – (Saturday, April 04, 2009 4:02:00 AM)  

kapal ng mukha mo anonymous!!!!!!!!!!!

sarah –   – (Saturday, April 04, 2009 4:08:00 AM)  

lam mo sobrang bastos k magsalita! sobra ka naman daig mo pa ang matandang bakla magsalita


sarah –   – (Saturday, April 04, 2009 4:10:00 AM)  


Anonymous –   – (Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:26:00 AM)  

quality and kalidad talaga ang usapan. masyado kasi nag focus sa rating ang Kapuso, nakalimutan na nila ung quality ng shows nila. di na pinag iisipan.

Anonymous –   – (Tuesday, May 19, 2009 11:28:00 AM)  

ABSCBN deserves this award.the best amn tlga abs ee.wlang mk2pntay sa mga shows ng ABSCBN.db?db?.ingget lng cguro ang GMA.lalo nah mrme clang problema.because they are all rude.lalo nah ung mga HEAD!.kya wk kayong mnghusga nah bnayaran nla ang ateneo.xe ako.nah tga ateneo.surely knows wats the best for you.ateneo de manila university supports ABSCBN.

peaceout .=))

Post a Comment

what can you say about this?! :)

ABS-CBN GMA-7 PBB Marian Rivera TV Ratings Movies TV5 Magazines Star Cinema Angel Locsin Videos Music Site News Awards Scandals Dingdong Dantes Piolo Pascual StarStruck MMFF Manny Pacquiao Asianovelas Kris Aquino Beauty Pageant Katrina Halili Sarah Geronimo Survivor Philippines Wowowee KC Concepcion Myx Richard Gutierrez Sam Milby Cristine Reyes Karylle Marky Cielo Anne Curtis Charice Pempengco Judy Ann Santos Sports Gerald Anderson Heart Evangelista John Lloyd Cruz Pinoy Fear Factor FHM GMA Films Hollywood Kim Chui Poll Angelica Panganiban Celebrity Feuds Joey De Leon Jericho Rosales Regine Velasquez Ruffa Gutierrez Viva Films ASAP Bea Alonzo Blind Item Jennylyn Mercado Regal Entertainment Robin Padilla Rufa Mae Quinto SOP Sam Pinto StarTalk The Buzz Willie Revillame Willing Willie Jake Cuenca Luis Manzano Politics Roxanne Guinoo Shaina Magdayao Sharon Cuneta Vice Ganda Aga Muhlach Andi Eigenmann Betty La Fea Celebrity Duets Entertainment Live Eugene Domingo Gretchen Barretto Komiks Presents Kristine Hermosa Mariel Rodriguez Ogie Alcasid Paolo Bediones Phil Younghusband Shalani Soledad Toni Gonzaga Aljur Abrenica Denise Laurel Gabby Concepcion Iza Calzado JM De Guzman Joey Marquez John Lapus Justin Bieber Kris Bernal LJ Reyes Ma. Venus Raj Maalaala Mo Kaya Mr. Fu Nadine Samonte Patrick Garcia Pokwang Sandara Park Selena Gomez Showbiz Central Sid Lucero Solenn Heusaff Star Circle Quest Tayong Dalawa Valerie Concepcion AJ Perez Agot Isidro Ai Ai delas Alas Albert Martinez Albie Casiño Alessandra De Rossi Alex Gonzaga Alfred Vargas Annabelle Rama Audie Gemora Bayani Agbayani Billy Crawford Binibining Pilipinas Boys Over Flowers Britney Spears Buboy Villar Carla Humphries Carlo Aquino Chito Roño Chris Brown Christopher de Leon Claudine Barretto Coco Martin Coney Reyes DJ Durano Danita Paner Derek Ramsay Diana Zubiri Diane Medina Diether Ocampo ETC Eat Bulaga Edgar Allan Guzman Endorsements Erik Matti Erik Santos Eula Valdez Gloria Diaz Hayden Kho JC de Vera Jackie Rice Jason Francisco Jeffrey Tam Jennica Garcia Jennifer Lopez Joey Reyes John Estrada John Prats Julia Montes Kathryn Bernardo Kean Cipriano Lady Gaga Lauren Young Lee Min Ho Lovi Poe Lucky Mercado Luis Alandy Maggie Wilson Mang Enriquez Marco Alcaraz Maria Venus Raj Mariah Carey Mark Bautista Marvin Agustin Matteo Guidicelli Maxene Magalona May Bukas Pa Megan Young Melai Cantiveros Melason Melissa Ricks Michael V Mikael Daez Miko Petito Nonito Donaire Paulo Avelino Princess Ryan Rachelle Ann Go Rainier Castillo Randy Santiago Raymond Isaac Rayver Cruz Rhian Ramos Rich Asuncion Richard Gomez Rodjun Cruz Rufa Mi Ryan Cayabyab Sexbomb Girls Sheena Halili Studio 23 Sugar Mercado Susan Roces TJ Trinidad TV Commercial Technology Vanessa Hudgens Vic Sotto Wanlu Wilma Doesnt Xyriel Manabat Yeng Constantino Zac Efron Zanjoe Marudo

Showbiz Updates

Twitter and Facebook!


All images are sourced from the internet and are in the public domain. We claim no credit for any images or videos featured on this site unless otherwise noted. All visual content is copyright to it's respectful owners. If you own rights to any of the images or videos, and do not wish them to appear on this site, please contact us via e-mail and they will be promptly removed.

We are not responsible for content on any external website, and a link to such site does not signify endorsement. Information on this site may contain errors or inaccuracies; the site's proprietors do not make warranty as to the correctness or reliability of the site's content.

This blog is not affiliated in any way with ABS-CBN, GMA-7, TV5, NBN4, QTV, Studio 23, CS9, IBC-13, MYX, ETC, SBN 21 or even Net25, its affiliates and subsidiaries. To know more, please read this blog's Privacy Policy.

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP